Board and Staff

Board of Commissioners

Our Board of Commissioners is made up of seven members appointed by the Washington County Board of Commissioners. Each of the five county board districts is represented, and there are two additional at-large members - one who must be a member of the County Board, another who represents recipients of CDA services. The board makes decisions regarding our programs and funding and are accountable to the county for our actions.

 

District 1

John Belisle (appointed November 2015)

jbelisle@wchra.com

 
District 2

William Hargis (appointed January 2012)
bhargis@wchra.com
 

District 3

Brian Zeller (appointed April 2014)

bzeller@wchra.com

 

District 4

Daniel Dingle (appointed February 2016)

ddingle@wchra.com

 

District 5

Jim Widen (appointed January 2015)

jwiden@wchra.com

 

Resident Commissioner

Steve Ryan (appointed September 2015)

sryan@wchra.com

 

County Commissioner
Fran Miron

fran.miron@co.washington.mn.us

 

Staff

The staff of the Washington County CDA fulfill a wide variety of functions, from counselors to educators to urban planners. Our staff works together to carry out the vision set forth by the board and to provide outstanding and efficient service to Washington County residents. Staff can be contacted directly using the phone numbers below, or by email to First Initial/Last Name@wchra.com. (For example, Alex Jones would be AJones@wchra.com.)

 

Executive

Barbara Dacy

Executive Director

Ryan Gruber
Human Resources & Communications Coordinator
651-379-9359
 

Community and Economic Development

Melissa Taphorn
Deputy Executive Director
651-202-2821 

Christopher Eng
Economic Development Director
651-202-2814

Bill Lightner
Community Development Project Manager II
651-202-2824
 

Kristen Scobie
Community Development Project Manager II
651-379-9358

Kathryn Paulson
Community Development Project Manager II
651-202-2820
 
Angie Shuppert
Community Development Programs Manager
651-379-9551

Elena Shulman
Community Development Project Manager I
651-202-2823

Homeownership Counseling and Education

Heather Posthumus
Senior Homeownership Specialist
651-202-2809

Portia Jackson
Homeownership Specialist
651-202-2808
 

Finance

Aaron Christianson
Finance Director
651-202-2815

Becky Nelson
Senior Accountant
651-202-2819

Sandi Moore
General Accountant I
651-202-2817

Blia Her
General Accountant II
651-202-2818
 

Rental Assistance

Ann Hoechst
Director of Housing Assistance and Administrative Services
651-202-2807
 
Ann Lindquist
Housing Coordinator
651-202-2813
 
Lucy Chaves
Rental Assistance Specialist
651-202-2806

Eric Schumacher
Rental Assistance Specialist
651-202-2812

Sharron Perry
FSS/Rental Assistance Specialist
651-202-2805

Administrative Services

Sandy Meza
Office Manager
651-379-9558

Jo Apman
Property Administrative Assistant
651-458-0936